Do you want to delete Google Pay (Gpay) UPI profile and remove all your linked banking details, UPI IDs, and all bank account related details? If yes, then here we will guide you step by step how to deactivate the Google Pay UPI profile and delete all your banking information from Google Pay.
Google Pay is one of the most popular and trusted UPI application for UPI money transfer and payments. You can link your bank account, create UPI PIN, and start transferring money to any bank account. There are many other UPI applications also available like PhonePe, Paytm, BHIM so you can select any application for UPI.
If you have installed other UPI applications and not using Google Pay for UPI transfer and payments then it is a good idea to deactivate your Google Pay UPI account and delete all your bank accounts and UPI IDs for your bank account security.
So follow these steps and deactivate Google Pay UPI account.
How To Delete Google Pay UPI Account
Before you proceed let me tell you, after re-registering from Google pay UPI, your all linked (added) bank accounts will be removed from the application including your UPI IDs.
First, open the Gpay application and log in.
Now tap on the Profile section by tapping on the profile image.
In the Profile section, tap on Settings.
Next screen tap on Close Accounts (clear google pay profile on this device).
You can see the pop-up screen, tap on CLOSE.
That’s all, your account will be closed and your UPI account will be de-registered.
If you want to use Google Pay again, then you need to register on Google Pay and add your bank account and create UPI PIN once again.
Frequently Asked Questions
(1) How to delete my Google Pay account?
Ans: If you have decided to delete your Google Pay UPI account then you can go to settings where you can see Close account option. Please follow the above steps for more information. Once, your UPI account deleted, all your linked bank account & UPI IDs will be removed.
(2) I’m using other UPI application so how can I close my Google Pay UPI Profile?
Ans: If you don’t use Google Pay then it is good for your bank security that you should close your Gpay upi profile. You can follow the above steps to close your UPI account from Google Pay.
(3) After deleting my UPI account from Google Pay, can I restore it?
Ans: No. once you delete your UPI profile, you can not restore it again. You need to register on Gpay again and add your bank account.